Reviews

Motorhoming is SO much fun!!!! 2 feb. 2017

This is the company that we are doing our buy-back plan through in Europe. It has been the most awesome experience, so easy and totally the most affordable option . Motorhoming is SO much fun!!!! Can't say enough good things about this awesome family business here in the Netherlands.


The buy/buy back contract was perfect for us Still on road

We are an Australian family with two small children currently travelling around Europe. From the moment we started communicating with Harro and Weitze from Australia we were given friendly and professional advice. We were nervous in the planning stages due to the age of our children (4months and 3 years) but Happy Campers made sure we had all the information we needed and put any fears to rest. The motorhome they recommended for us has been perfect for our needs. We haven't had any major issues at all and Harro has been contactable at all times if we have needed help. From start to finish dealing with Happy Campers has been a pleasure. We were collected from the airport in the motorhome and even stayed the first couple of nights with them getting used to it. Harro's family were extremely hospitable and it was a lovely way to start our adventure. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending Harro and Happy Campers!

Best Family; www.twotinytourists.com


The buy/buy back contract was perfect for us 29 dec. 2016

Dear Wietze, Linda and Harro,
Thanks to you and your business we could afford to have the holiday of our dreams. The buy/buy back contract was perfect for us. We had 6 wonderful months travelling around Europe without any major hick up .only a few small issues that we could fix ourselves. It was all very convenient, Wietze picked us up from our hotel and took us to the camper, he showed us all we needed to know and off we went. The camper that Wietze recommended to us was a perfect size and very comfortable, with a large kitchen area and a separate shower. We would definitely use Happy Camper again when we have the chance to do a second trip, and we recommend them to everyone that wants to go for a longer trip through Europe.

Elisabeth and David


2016

"We felt somewhat daunting organising our four-and-a-half-month tour of Europe from the other side of the world (New Zealand). However, after weighing up our options (rent, buy, and buy-back), the responses from Happy Campers quickly reassured us that we were doing the right thing. We provided some details of what we wanted in a camper and Wietze and his team came up with the best match. They also put us in contact with others that had used the same camper for an unbiased opinion (and great tips!). We were gratefully picked up from the airport, shown some of the workings of the camper the next day and then were on our way. We had some queries while away and greatly appreciated the prompt assistance from Wietze and Herman. We are now only one month from returning and overall have been very "happy campers

Todd and Caroline + kids 2016
New Zealand
4 month trip


2016

Oh, that brings back so many memories. We had such a wonderful time in Europe, and the camper never let us down. Thank you for the fabulous service.

Inneka Thiel
2016 Australia - 3 month trip


30 nov. 2015

Weitze
a review for your website if you would like : "Knausy" was perfect for us - bunks at the back for the kids and plenty of space for our family of four. The agreed buy back figure enabled us to budget for our trip and not have to worry about trying to privately sell the van at the end. On arrival everything was ready for us and after visiting Weitze at his home to do a few small modifications, we were off on 7 amazing months. Weitze was available for questions via phone and email. At the end, we returned the van, had an inspection, then were dropped off at the airport and money was in our account within 2 days - very easy and non stressful. If you are in a position like us, where you cant own a vehicle in the EU, Happy Camper allows you to travel long term without the high campervan rental fees that other companies like to charge. We are already planning for the day when the kids have left home and we are free to head back for another long trip.

The Keane Family.
--
Nick & Liz Keane


oct. 2015

Hi Wietze and Linda.
We really made a wonderful trip trough out Europe. Thanks a lot for the Motor-Home and the service.

Bill and Sheila Heat from Canada

 

13 oct. 2015

We are delighted with our campervan29 april 2014

'We travelled from New Zealand to Europe for an extended family holiday.
I found happy-camper and Camperfun.com via the internet and we made all our arrangements via email from New Zealand. I found the company easy to deal with and very helpful.
We are delighted with our campervan, it was exactly like the photos and information provided.
I highly recommend happy-camper and Camperfun'.

Rene and Staci McLean, Auckland, New Zealand.


looking for a motor home for our family trip to Europe18 February 2014

"We spent a number of months looking for a motor home for our family trip to Europe. We looked both in the UK and in Europe. We had a number of requirements as we are a family of five. Wietze at Happy camper in The Netherlands was able to find us a motor home that met most of those requirements and also made some modifications and added in some extra equipment to meet our needs. When we arrived in Amsterdam Wietze picked us 5-february up from our hotel in our motor home and allowed us to stay at his place while we got settled. The motor home was fully equipped and we even decided to leave some of the inventory. Wietze and Linda were very hospitable while we stayed at their place and everything has been running smoothly on our trip.
Paul and Tracey

Follow our blog at ouryearineurope.wordpress.com/"


The camper was spacious internally with plenty of storage space October 2013

"Hi wietze,
As far as a recommendation of our camper (Hymi) we couldnt be happier with it over the last 7 months.
For its age the camper is in excellent condition inside and out (inside looks like past owners only used it once or twice a year). The camper was spacious internally with plenty of storage space and all appliances (heater/boiler, fridge, stove etc) worked perfectly.
Mechanically the camper has performed excellently. We have not had any issues in over 14,000kms of driving, and have achieved excellent fuel economy of less than 10L per 100km.We have checked the oil/fluids regularly but have not had to top up once. The camper has also been great with no trouble with cold starts in the late autumn mornings.
We would highly recommend a camper such as this to family and friends in the future as a cheap and exciting way to travel around Europe.
We also greatly appreciated all your assistance prior to the purchase as well as during our trip as questions arose given our limited prior experience with motorhomes! Given the financial amounts involved, we also found the overall purchase experience very simple and easy to understand.
If you would like to use us as a reference in any way in the future we would be happy to provide additional comments.
Regards
Jay and Lauren"


The camper was what we expected to beand it made this trip one of the best of our lifes Summer 2013

"we are already at Uruguay and we left the camperfun at Hoofddorf. The camper was what we expected to be and it made this trip one of the best of our lifes. we really apreciate the confidence you gave us and the remarcable hospitality you gave us. Also my grandma would like to know how much it will cost the damage we made to the vehicle. i just sent the acount nomer of my grandma to hoogeveen@camperfun.nl thank you for the good time we spent and i´┐Żll look foward for your answer.. Serafin"


We did have the most interesting trip off our whole live.June 2013

"Hi Wietze and Linda,
Thanks for all your help during our trip trough Europe. We did have the most interesting trip off our whole live.
As you know we do travel much, but we've never have ever met people like you guys.
Thank you so much for you hospitality specially the very first day in your house and the dinner with your kids.
We never felt so welcome in any country. Thank you again, and hope you will come some day at our place in Brazil.
Liz and Jacq"